en, Oct. 12, 2015, 8:21 p.m.
Valoración del cliente
a lot of noise from the rooms above us. Poor quality pillow (one not enough)
We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences suffered during your stay at our hotel. If you had told us this before, we could have talked to the customers which were upstairs your apartment.
The same occurs with the pillows. We could have provided you with another pair of pillows in order to make you feel comfortable.
Anyway, we thank you very much for the time you have dedicated to send your comments, because with them you are helping us to improve our service.